About us

Better Bartlett is a grassroots activist group dedicated to improving the City of Bartlett.

Our mission is to facilitate communication between citizens and elected officials and to advocate for the residents of the City of Bartlett.

Contact us at info@betterbartlett.org.

Steering Committee:

Mike Burns, Home Health Care of West TN
Jaime Osborn, Weichert Realtors – BenchMark
Derek Venckus, St. Francis Hospital-Bartlett
Phillip Walker, Attorney at Law
Mick Wright, Youth Villages

Our history:

The Better Bartlett committee was originally founded as Better Bartlett Schools in April 2011 in order to explore the issue of school consolidation and to assist the city government and the community in defending Bartlett from the merger’s harmful impact. The committee led the referendum in favor of Bartlett municipal schools in August 2012, and again in July 2013. In October 2013, the committee hosted a forum for the first Bartlett school board candidates. In March 2014, the committee transferred control of the “bartlettschools” username on social media networks to the new Bartlett City Schools district, coinciding with a change in its own name and focus. Now as the Better Bartlett Committee, we continue to seek ways to serve the City of Bartlett and its residents.

Previous committee members:

Peter Martin, Greater Bartlett Council of Neighborhoods (2011-2012)
Tony Sebbio, Greater Bartlett Council of Neighborhoods (2011-2012)
Paula Sedgwick, Bartlett Alderman, Position 6 (2011-2012)
Jason Sykes, Lifeblood (2013-2015)

Better Bartlett in the media:

Comments are closed.